Merry Christmas, Everyone! 


Made this cake for Christmas using local produce Takano Apple & Setouchi Lemon! 

Hope you all will have a wonderful time with your loved ones!! ⛄️🎄

9 Comments Add yours

  1. This cake looks so good 🙂

      1. No dont thank me. Teach me how to make this cake haha:)

      2. Asian Foodie says:

        Haha… its so easy!

        Cut apple and heat in the pan with sugar … I put a little big Japanese wine called Sake and steamed it for a while the add butter and cinnamon before turning off the heat.

        Then unpeeled lemon and cut … then heat with maple syrup. I didn’t measure the amount of syrup … I love the combination of sweet fresh cream and sour lemon so I didn’t add too much sweetness for lemon.

        Then I put apple butter and fresh cream in the middle of the sponge cake then sweet lemon for topping! Enjoy !!

      3. Haha thank you! Yess, sweet and sour is awesome!

  2. The cake is beautiful Merry Christmas!!

    1. Asian Foodie says:

      Thanks !! Same to you … Merry Christmas 🎁🎄

  3. reocochran says:

    This looks like a delicious Christmas dessert and lemon always is a favorite of mine. Smiles Robin

    1. Asian Foodie says:

      Yes I like lemon too! Good thing for Japanese lemon is unwaxed and fresh … less food mileage. 😉 so I use for various food !

Leave a Reply

