Unique Produce, Saltwort

It’s my first time to cook this unquie produce called Okahijiki in Japanese, saltwort. It’s very crunchy when it’s fresh but still can feel a little bit of the original texture even after boiled it. Drain and squeezed the water and mixed with Yuzu, shoyu, vinegar and roasted white sesame. I hardly see this at the supermarket but I think I will buy it again when I will find. ; ) 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Angela says:

    It sounds good, I love Japanese food and its ingredients.

  2. Awesome. I’ve never heard of it. Not sure if I can find it in seattle. But will for sure look for it!

    1. Asian Foodie says:

      Yeah… it’s really unique vege. Hope you can find it there!! Thanks for your comment 😉

Leave a Reply

